Pvc, The Key To Saving A Crashing Group.

ยท

3 min read

Pvc, The Key To Saving A Crashing Group.

Hmm! Can your PVC actually do that.๐Ÿค” I wouldn't have believed too if the topic of PVC didn't save my team. I would tell you about it in a bit.

My team and I came up with an animation on the need to get your PVC, but before I show you the animation I would like to tell you a little of how this subject of PVC saved my crashing group.

So this is our first article on this platform ๐Ÿคจ (quite surprising right?). It's quite a long story which I would be completing in our next article, which is actually meant to be our first though.

This is our second project on the Sidehustle platform and we would like to appreciate the Side hustle organizers for the platform and the opportunity to build our portfolio.

Our first week on the platform came with a big blow (gbas gbos) ๐Ÿ˜†. As at the end of the first week we didn't even have a team leader let alone a group project.๐Ÿ™„

We had a meeting towards the end of that week, and the turnout from members were very low. We had to decide on who to pick as our Team Leader, seeing that there weren't any volunteers, I opted to be, and Voila ๐Ÿ˜Ž, that was how I became the Team leader.

Much couldn't have been accomplished that week as everybody had different levels of enthusiasm for the bootcamp.

It was like a dream when the task for week 2 dropped and now the excuse of not having a team leader was no longer valid and we had to find a way to make ends meet (achieve 2 projects within one week).

Screenshot_2022_0613_151332.png

With a team leader, some members now had quite some enthusiasm and in just a few days we were able to accomplish both projects ๐Ÿ˜Š (issue was: we missed the deadline again ๐Ÿ˜…).

It was as a result of doing this particular animation on the sensitization of the need for PVC'S that I saw the drive in my team members, one I've not seen before.

You would be wondering but what happened. ๐Ÿค” How can a team with no Team Leader initially finish two projects in one week. Check our next article for more details.

Well my team is made up of quite wonderful people, let's forget the little weaknesses of some members, but as a team we are strong. One good thing worthy of note is how we are able to cover up for each other, during times when one person is down.

I've said quite a lot already, though I should have been telling you of the importance of having your pvc, but don't worry our mouth watering animation would do justice to that.

You can check out our animation here ๐Ÿ‘‰: drive.google.com/drive/folders/1eqhQ053574j..

I'm sure that after watching you would be on your heels to go get your PVC, if you haven't already.

As for the animation, some of the tools we used to produce such a world class quality content are listed below;

  1. Animiz Animation Maker
  2. Audacity
ย